Sign In Forgot Password

High Holiday Services

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 4, 2022 9 Tishrei 5783

All Day

2. Wednesday, October 5, 2022 10 Tishrei 5783

All Day
Past Sessions
Friday, September 30, 2022 5 Tishrei 5783 - All Day
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 2 Tishrei 5783 - All Day
Monday, September 26, 2022 1 Tishrei 5783 - All Day
Sunday, September 25, 2022 29 Elul 5782 - All Day
Saturday, September 24, 2022 28 Elul 5782 - All Day

Please register below the schedule for the services you will attend.

CELEBRATING TOGETHER THE HIGH HOLIDAYS AS AN EGALITARIAN MINYAN

September - October 2022

Elul

Preparing for the High Holidays

Motzae, Sat. Sept. 17 

Fireside Selichot

An evening preparing for the High Holidays. We will study the works of Rav Avraham Kook on Repentance and then have a Playback

 

Alternative (weather): showing a film

 

Slichot Services

7:30pm









 

9 / 9:30pm

Rosh HaShannah First Day

Sunday, Sept. 25

 

Monday, Sept. 26

Maariv - Evening Prayers

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers



 

Shofar on the Beach & Tashlich

 

Minchah and Maariv

6pm

 

9am



 

5pm

 

6pm

Rosh HaShannah Second Day

Monday, Sept. 26

 

Tuesday, Sept. 27

Maariv - Evening Prayers

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers

6pm

 

9am

Shabbat of Repentance

Friday, Sept. 30

 

Saturday, Oct. 1

Kabbalat Shabbat & Maariv - Evening Prayers

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers

6pm

 

9:30am

Yom Kippur

Tuesday, Oct. 4

 

Wednesday, Oct. 5

Fast Begins

 

Maariv - Evening Prayers

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers

 

Break fast Meal



 

5:53pm

 

6pm

 

9am

 

6:45pm

Building the Sukkah

Wednesday, Oct. 5



 

Sunday, Oct. 9

It is traditional to help build the Sukkah right after Yom Kippur ends

 

Come and build the Sukkah with JCM Talmud Torah

7:45pm



 

9am

Sukkot

Sunday, Oct. 9

 

Monday, Oct. 10

Maariv - Evening Prayers

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers

6pm

 

9:30am

Simchat Torah

Sunday, Oct. 16 



 

Monday, Oct. 17 

Maariv - Evening Prayers

Dancing with the Torah

Special Program for Kids

 

Shacharit - Morning Prayers & Meditations

5pm




 

9:30am

Register

We look forward to celebrating together!

Email admin@mauijews.org or call Ellyn at 808-874-5397 for more help.
 
We recommended a $180 donation for your family to attend JCM services.
We are proud to have a no - pay - to - pray policy for the High Holidays for Maui residents; If you are able to make a donation, we really appreciate the financial support. Toda Raba!
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, September 30 2022 5 Tishrei 5783